Chapter History

Theta Eta Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. was chartered April 3, 1971 by seven women who wanted to make a positive impact on the Greater Cleveland community.

Originally chartered at Cleveland State University, Theta Eta has grown to include eight schools which include: Baldwin Wallace University, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland Institute of Art, Cleveland Institute of Music, Cleveland State University, John Carroll University, Notre Dame College and Ursuline College.

Today, Theta Eta Chapter continues to serve the Greater Cleveland area through numerous service activities and programs, such as Jabberwock Scholarship Talent Competition, Giving Tree, Delta Week, Delta GEMS mentorship and International Day of Service.

For more information, visit the Midwest Region’s Website at